Hula Workshop

Image

I am very excited to announce that Jennifer Maile Kaku, hula teacher at Hãlau Hula O Mãnoa, a hula school based in Paris and Honolulu is coming to Brighton. Jennifer will lead a hula workshop on March 3rd, 2013, 1.30 till 4.30 at Brighton Unitarian Church in New Rd, Brighton.

This is a fund raising event for my film project and a rare opportunity to learn traditional and authentic hula from an expert in her field.

 

The workshop will be £15. Book by contacting me though this blog or phone 07810 828819.

Also email Janecouldrey@hotmail.com

If there is enough interest we will also do a workshop the evening of Tuesday the 5th. Venue to be confirmed.

I would be grateful if friends of the project would spread the word.

7 thoughts on “Hula Workshop

  1. Hi, I’m Kimi, dying for HULA!!
    I’m interested in that hula workshop a lot!! That sounds awesome.
    In that workshop, what kind of thing do you/we do? I mean, it’ll be a just demo by Jennifer Maile Kaku or can we join together?
    Thanks.

    • Hi KImi,

      I’m glad to hear you want to try hula.
      Jennifer will demonstrate but participants will definitely be joining in. She will explain the meaning of some of the steps and gestures and give instruction in a basic hula.
      If you want to join us please send a cheque made out to Jane Couldrey for £15 to me at 54 Bentham Rd, Brighton, BN2 9XD and I will put you name on the list.
      Hope to see you there.
      Jane

Leave a comment